Krept and Konan have unveiled the star-studded tracklist for their first album on a major label.

Five years after initially making waves with the release of their first underground mixtape Redrum, UK rap duo Krept and Konan have announced the details of their major label debut.

Entitled The Long Way Home, the album is a guest-heavy affair that brings together talent from the UK and US. American heavyweights including YG, Wiz Khalifa, Rick Ross and Jeremih are all featured, alongside British veterans such as Skepta and Emeli Sande. Konan’s mum even makes an appearance on ‘Fell Apart (Interlude)’.

The pair’s self-released Young Kingz album cracked the UK top 20 album chart in 2013, landing the duo a deal with Virgin/EMI. ‘Don’t Waste My Time’, the first single from that deal, became arguably the most ubiquitous UK rap number of 2013 with French Montana and Chinx Drugz hopping on a remix.

The Long Way Home will be released on July 6. You can check the tracklist below and pre-order the album here. [via GRM Daily]


1. The Long Way Home (feat. Derrick Morgan)
2. Last Night (feat. YG)
3. Fell Apart (Interlude) (feat. Konan’s Mum)
4. Fell Apart / Lucky Ones
5. Drifting Away
6. Do It For The Gang (feat. Wiz Khalifa)
7. I Don’t Know (feat. Rebecca Garton)
8. Certified (feat. Rick Ross)
9. Because Of You
10. Think About It
11. Freak Of The Week (feat. Jeremih)
12. Wait Up For Me (Interlude)
13. Wait Up For Me / Waiting
14. F.W.T.S / Active (feat. Skepta)
15. Dreams (feat. Ed Sheeran)
16. Roses (feat. Emeli Sande)

Deluxe Edition:

17. So Easy
18. Falling
19. Messages



Share Tweet