Photo by: Jamie-James Medina

Update: You can preview snippets of the album at Jamie xx’s website.

As Pitchfork has pointed out, Jamie xx has hidden some previews of the album on his test card-inspired website. If you wait for long enough, you’ll hear clips between the signal tones.

Jamie xx has shared more details about his upcoming debut album.

In the latest cover story from Mixmag, Jamie xx has shed some light on his first solo full-length. The album is called In Colour and is set to arrive in June via the Young Turks label.

Along with previously released singles ‘Sleep Sound’ and ‘Girl’, the album will include new songs ‘Gosh’, ‘Loud Places’ and ‘Seesaw’. The latter is a collaborative effort created alongside Four Tet and Jamie’s xx bandmate Romy Madley Croft.

Jamie xx’s dreamy new single ‘Alba’ will be released as part of a Young Turks 7″ on Record Store Day. It is unclear if that track will be included on the album.

Watch this space – we’ll update you with more details on In Colour as they arise. [via Gorilla vs. Bear]

Latest Stories


Share Tweet