Image via: Resident Advisor

The album is titled 5 and is the first in a three-part series for the Japanese label.

New York deep house doyen Fred P AKA Black Jazz Consortium has announced a new album for the Tokyo-based Mule Musiq imprint. Fred P’s association with Mule Musiq dates back to the release of his Soul Music / Black Magic 12″, which arrived via the Mule Electronic sublabel back in 2011. The new album is his first release for the label since the three-part Codes & Metaphors series in 2013.

Entitled 5, the album focuses on qualities of the number itself—the “prevailing the number in nature and art”—according to the press release. Set to arrive under the moniker of FP-Oner, a Facebook post from Fred P hints that 5 marks the beginning of a new trilogy.

Mule Musiq will release Fred P’s 5 on June 26. You can preview the album and check the tracklist below. [via RA]


01. In The Mist Of Sunrise
02. Manifestations Taking Place
03. The Art Of Regeneration
04. The Law Of Correspondence
05. The Relm Of Possibility
06. The Otherness Dub
07. Platinum Soul
08. Visions Of You
09. Infinite Love
10. Cycles Of Life
11. Sleepless In Shibuya



Share Tweet