The seminal Chicago outfit’s sole album will be reissued shortly.

Larry Heard’s Alleviated Records have prepared the first official reissue of Another Side, originally released in 1988 by UK imprint Jack Trax. Heard was a member of Fingers Inc. alongside vocalists Robert Owens and Ron Wilson. The group created a number of canonical Chicago house records, including classic singles ‘Can You Feel It’ and ‘Mystery Of Love’.

Both of those cuts are included on Another Side, which was originally released as a double LP set. The fresh re-issue will spread the album’s sixteen tracks across three separate slabs of wax.

The reissue is promised to arrive “soon” although no date has been specified. Rush Hour have posted a pre-order link, with further details to follow. Check the full tracklist below. [via RA]


01. Decision
02. Bye Bye
03. Never No More Lonely
04. Shadows
05. Another Side
06. So Glad
07. I’m Strong
08. A Love Of My Own
09. Distant Planet
10. Feelin Sleazy
11. Music Takes Me Up
12. Mystery Friend
13. Mystery Of Love
14. A Path
15. Bring Down The Walls
16. Can You Feel It



Share Tweet