The motorik unit led by Portishead’s Geoff Barrow returns.

BEAK> have announced a split EP with their ‘alter ego’ <KAEB, who apparently “can have an ever expanding and floating membership.” The four track ‘double B-side’ EP features ‘The Meader’ and ‘The Broken Window’ by BEAK> and ‘When We Fall’ and ‘There’s No One’ from <KAEB, with latter featuring California rapper/producer Jonwayne. It’s due out in late July.

The EP follows two full-length albums and a few EPs from the Bristol trio and comes ahead of some gigs this summer, including a slot supporting Godspeed You! Black Emperor at London’s Roundhouse on June 30 as part of Mogwai’s 20th anniversary season.

Earlier this year Barrow spoke to FACT about his work on the score for Alex Garland’s sci-fi thriller Ex Machina.


Tour dates:

June 26 – Brussels – Out Loud @ Beursschouwburg
June 27 – Paris – Petit Bain
June 28 – Metz – Tcrm-Bilda
June 29 – Amsterdam – Muziekgebouw Aan Tij
June 30 – London – Roundhouse (with Godspeed You! Black Emperor)



Share Tweet