The Swedish pop act’s next record finally has a release date.

Robyn & La Bagatelle Magique project have announced details of their first mini-album, Love Is Free.

The five-track LP will be released through Robyn’s Konichiwa Records, Cherrytree and Interscope on August 7. It includes the recent single ‘Love Is Free’ and a cover of Loose Joints’ ‘Tell You Today’ together with three other tracks.

The album is the result of the Swedish singer’s latest collaboration, which saw her work with producers Markus Jägerstedt and Christian Falk before Falk passed away last year.

Last month Robyn and Jägerstedt spoke to FACT about the story behind how the project came to be – read the interview here and hear ‘Set Me Free’ below. [via Pitchfork]

01 Lose Control
02 Love Is Free Ft. Maluca
03 Got To Work It Out
04 Set Me Free
05 Tell You (Today)



Share Tweet