If you’ve been caning FACT mix 506 this week, the next LP on Defected is must-have.

Masters At Work, arguably house music’s greatest hit-makers, have announced a second compilation for the label following last year’s 40-track House Masters anthology.

The latest volume comprises another 40 tracks from Kenny Dope and Louie Vega’s archives, this time digging deeper into their vaults with some rare and lesser-known material, some of which has never seen release on CD or digitally before, along with remixes of Neneh Cherry, Soul II Soul, Loose Joints, Nina Simone and more.

The compilation is due on September 11 through Defected. Check the tracklist below and in the meantime, get back to FACT mix 506. You can also catch the duo at 51st State Festival in north London on August 8. [via RA]

01. MAW presents India – To Be In Love (MAW ’99 Mix)
02. Nuyorican Soul – It’s Alright, I Feel It! (M.A.W. 12″ Mix)
03. Desiya – Comin On Strong (Spagatini Mix)
04. Masters At Work presents People Underground – My Love (Full Vox Mix)
05. Cajmere feat. Dajae – Brighter Days (Louie’s Master At Work Mix)
06. Sunkids feat. Chance – Rescue Me (MAW Magic Sessions Mix)
07. Loose Joints – Is It All Over My Face? (Masters At Work Remix)
08. MAW feat. Roy Ayers – Our Time Is Coming
09. Soul II Soul feat. Caron Wheeler – Back To Life (However Do You Want Me) (Masters At Work House Remix)
10. Shanice – I Like (Masters At Work Main Mix)

01. Taana Gardner – When You Touch Me (MAW Re-edit)
02. Donna Summer – I Feel Love (Masters At Work 86th St Mix)
03. Incognito feat. Jocelyn Brown – Always There (M.A.W. Main Mix)
04. Chic – Chic Mystique (Club Dub)
05. ‘Little’ Louie Vega & Marc Anthony – Ride On The Rhythm (Masters At Work Dub)
06. Neneh Cherry – Buddy X (Masters At Work Dub No 1)
07. Debbie Gibson – One Step Ahead (Underground Mix)
08. Voices – Voices In My Mind (Unreleased Bass Mix)
09. Nuyorican Soul – Mind Fluid (Nuyorican Soul Shock Mix)
10. Roni Size / Reprazent – Watching Windows (Roni Size Meets Nuyorican Soul)

01. MAW presents A Tribute to Fela – MAW Expensive
02. Femi Kuti – Truth Don Die (Masters At Work House Version Main)
03. Anane feat. Mr. V – Let Me Love You (Masters At Work Mix)
04. MAW feat. Wunmi – Ekabo (Afro House Mix)
05. Tania Maria – Come With Me (Master At Work Remix)
06. Nina Simone – See-Line Woman (Masters At Work Remix)
07. George Benson – El Barrio (MAW Mix)
08. Raw Silk – Do It To The Music (MAW Remix)
09. First Choice feat. Rochelle Fleming – Let No Man Put Asunder (Masters At Work Remix)
10. Double Exposure – Ten Percent (Ken Lou Mix)

01. Nuyorican Soul feat. George Benson – You Can Do It (Baby) (Nuyorican Style Mix)
02. 4hero – Star Chasers (Nu Yorican Dub)
03. Kele Le Roc – You Did It Good (Masters At Work Remix)
04. Bebe Winans – Brand New Dance (Extended Mix)
05. India – You Should Be Loving Me (Wicked Dub)
06. Lonnie Gordon – Bad Mood (MK & Masters At Work’s Bass Hit)
07. Deee-Lite – Runaway (Masters At Work Dubb)
08. Black Magic – Let It Go (Ken Lou Mix)
09. Eternal – What’Cha Gonna Do (Masters At Work Dub)
10. Ralphi Rosario feat. Xaviera Gold – You Used To Hold Me (Masters At Work Main Pass)



Share Tweet