Legowelt will release a new album as Calimex Mental Implant Corp. in October.

Entitled El Saber Del Arpavor, the double-LP collects thirteen tracks and is set to arrive via Danny Wolfers’ own Nightwind Records. It arrives just weeks after Wolfers self-released a “Nordic ambient” album as Saab Knutson.

The prolific Dutch producer releases work under roughly 20 different monikers. Wolfers’ Calimex Mental Implant Corp. alias is typically reserved for his boogie-funk influenced creations. The analogue guru’s last Calimex outing was an EP for DC-based imprint PPU, released in 2014.

According to the label, El Saber Del Arpavor is perfectly suited for “cruising boulevards, picnics, weight lifting, fitness training, swimming pool action, hazing out in the sun, late nite computer programming, Star Trek convention visits and other cool hobbies.”

The vinyl release arrives on the heels of a sold-out gold-plated cassette. Nightwind Records will release El Saber Del Arpavor on October 12. Stream album cut ‘A Wolf In The Desert’ below. [via RA]


01. Dominon Network
02. Paracruise Waffles
03. Calimex Institute
04. Jean Luc Picards Cucumber Station
05. Ethiopian Ski Dream
06. Son Of Shinobi
07. Like A Futuristic Science building
08. Carnival Of Souls
09. Reality Is Possible
10. UFO Club 2015
11. Heladero Del Espaccio
12. In The Heat Of The Nite (Programming)
13. A Wolf In The Desert



Share Tweet