The LP features guest spots from M.I.A., Future, Novelist and more.

‘Harlem Shake’ producer Baauer has announced details of his debut album, released through LuckyMe in March.

Titled Aa, the album has a formidable list of guest spots, with M.I.A., Pusha T, Future, Rustie, Novelist, Leikeli47, Tirzah and more all lending their talents to the 13-track affair.

His viral hit ‘Harlem Shake’ is absent from Aa, but its influence affected the making of the album, as he explains in a press release.

“I made ‘Harlem Shake’ four years ago in my apartment in Brooklyn, and the rest we all know. That song gave me the opportunity to travel the world. The whole world. And in doing so learnt more about music than I could have ever imagined. But more so than anything I discovered, what makes a sound special to me is its imperfections, its peculiarities.

“I spent the last couple years trying to get all of those imperfections into one record, and I think finally it makes sense.”

Aa is released on March 18 – you can watch Bauuer perform ‘Day Ones’ on The Late Show With Stephen Colbert below.



01. Church
02. GoGo!
03. Body
04. Pinku
05. Sow
06. Day Ones [ft. Novelist & Leikeli 47]
07. Good & Bad
08. Way From Me [ft. Tirzah]
09. Temple [ft. M.I.A. & G Dragon]
10. Make it Bang [ft. TT the Artist]
11. Kung Fu [ft. Pusha T & Future]
12. Church Reprise [ft. Rustie]
13. A,a



Share Tweet