House dreamer Moomin has unveiled his sophomore album.

Sebastian Genz’s 2011 debut album The Story About You was a treat for those who discovered its glinting, subtle corners: a deep house record with a homespun charm. After a clutch of 12″s and EPs for other labels in the years since, the second Moomin record is due on Smallville this Friday.

Expanding on the warm analogue glow of his debut, A Minor Thought pins together twinkling piano bursts, seductive jazz notes, delicate sampling and some really, really nice drum machines across 11 tracks, and you can stream the whole thing below.

A Minor Thought is out on CD, LP and digital via Smallville on February 5. The vinyl version comes with printed inlays by Smallville’s resident designer Stefan Marx.

CD Tracklist:

01. ‘123’
02. ‘A Minor Thought’
03. ‘Loop No. 1’
04. ‘Morning Groove’
05. ‘Woman to Woman’
06. ‘Alone’
07. ‘Stotheh’
08. ‘Chemistry’
09. ‘Time To Reflect’
10. ‘You Neva Know’
11. ‘Unshaped’

Vinyl Tracklist:

A1. ‘123’
A2. ‘Alone’
B1. ‘A Minor Thought’
B2. ‘Time To Reflect’
C1. ‘Woman To Woman’
C2. ‘Morning Groove’
D1. ‘Chemistry’
D2. ‘Unshaped’



Share Tweet