It also features Amanda Palmer, Lou Barlow, and Waxahatchee among others.

This fall will see the release of Say Yes! A Tribute To Elliott Smith, a new album featuring fifteen covers of the late songwriter’s work. It features a blend of up-and-coming artists and veteran performers including Amanda Palmer, Dinosaur Jr. members Lou Barlow and J. Mascis (recording separately), Jesu & Sun Kil Moon (fresh off their recent collaborative album) and more. It also will include Juliana Hatfield’s previously released cover of ‘Needle In The Hay’ which you can revisit below alongside the original tracklist. Look for Say Yes! on October 14 via American Laundromat.


Say Yes! A Tribute to Elliott Smith tracklist:

01. Waxahatchee – ‘Angeles’
02. Julien Baker – ‘Ballad Of Big Nothing’
03. Tanya Donelly – ‘Between The Bars’
04. Yuck – ‘Bled White’
05. Jesu/Sun Kil Moon – ‘Condor Ave’
06. Lou Barlow – ‘Division Day’
07. Wild Sun – ‘Easy Way Out’
08. Tomo Nakayama – ‘Miss Misery’
09. Juliana Hatfield – ‘Needle In The Hay’
10. Caroline Says – ‘No Name #3’
11. Adam Franklin – ‘Oh Well, Okay’
12. Amanda Palmer – ‘Pictures Of Me’
13. William Fitzsimmons – ‘Say Yes’
14. Escondido – ‘Waltz #1’
15. J. Mascis – ‘Waltz #2’



Share Tweet