Weekly Playlist

L-Vis 1990 & Sinjin Hawke Feat. Pink Dollaz 'Cake (UNiiQU3 Remix)'

via soundcloud.com

Now Playing


  • L-Vis 1990 & Sinjin Hawke Feat. Pink Dollaz
  • 'Cake (UNiiQU3 Remix)'
  • Blawan
  • 'North'
  • Viva La Void
  • 'Red Rider'
  • Oli XL
  • 'Stress Junkie'
  • E-40
  • 'Boy' (feat. P-Lo)
  • Honnda
  • ‘Maraschino Zap’
  • Carlos Giffoni
  • ‘Vain’s Face’
  • Kawaguchi Masami's New Rock Syndicate
  • 'From Now On'
  • Antemeridian
  • 'Tuesday AM'
  • Aïsha Devi
  • 'Dislocation of the Alpha'
  • Ras G & The Afrikan Space Program
  • 'The Arrival'
  • Jay Prince
  • 'In The Morning'
  • MJ Cole x Kojey Radical
  • 'Soak It Up'
  • Knightstown
  • 'Keep'
  • Will DiMaggio
  • ‘UH UH OH’

Photography by: Marta Pina

Mambos Levis D’Outro Mundo covers the breadth of the Lisbon scene.

Lisbon’s Príncipe label has released a 23-track compilation covering the full spectrum of music from the city’s underground club scene, Juno Plus reports.

As well as music from kuduro veteran DJ Marfox, artists including Nidia Minaj, DJ Firmeza and DJ Lilocox contribute to Mambos Levis D’Outro Mundo, which is available as a download or CD direct from the label’s Bandcamp store.

It comes swiftly after Revolução 2005 – 2008, a vinyl-only release from Boomkat Editions covering DJ Marfox’s formative years. Last year Warp got in on the action with
the Cargaa 1 compilation featuring Marfox along with Blacksea Não Maya and DJ Nigga Fox.

Príncipe is also presenting an exhibition at London’s ICA later this month. Curated by Warp and Just Jam, it features work from Márcio Matos, the artist responsible for the label’s distinctive aesthetic.

The exhibition opens on July 28, when Nidia Minaj and Noronha will play a set in the ICA theatre. Just Jam’s Tim & Barry will also premiere their new film about the label, Sons do Gueto – more on that here.


1. DJ Nunex & DJ Famifox – Intro Ludhiana (Indian Music)
2. DJ CiroFox – Moments
3. DJ Lycox – Dor Do Koto
4. DJ Danifox feat Deejay Ary – Dorme Bem
5. DJ TL – Deep House
6. DJ Lilocox – La Party
7. DJ Marfox – Swaramgami
8. DJ Firmeza – Tungada Rija
9. K30 – Hora do FL
10. Niagara – Alexandrino
11. Nídia Minaj – Festive
12. DJ Nigga Fox – Lua
13. DJ Dadifox -What Percusion
14. Babaz Fox & DJ Bebedera -Tarraxei No Box
15. DJ Maboku -Ruba Soldja
16. DJ Safari -Tempo Do Xakazulu
17. Puto Anderson – Domingo De Paz
18. Puto Márcio – Não Queiras Ser
19. DJ NinOo & DJ Wayne – Cabrito
20. Puto Adriano – Estilo Underground
21. DJ Nervoso – Lunga Lunga
22. DJ Adifox – Penso Em Ti
23. Blacksea Não Maya – Melodias Rádicas



Share Tweet