Photo by: Tonja Thilesen

David Moore’s acclaimed minimalist outfit returns.

Bing & Ruth dropped jaws with 2014’s astonishing Tomorrow Was The Golden Age, and now they’re back with another collection of chilling piano-led melancholia entitled No Home of the Mind.

The collective, led by pianist David Moore, has been snapped up by cult British label 4AD after releasing their last album on NYC’s RVNG imprint. You can hear an early taste of the record with first single ‘Starwood Choker’, which comes blessed with meditative visuals from director Sébastien Cros.

No Home of the Mind will be released on 4AD on February 17.

Bing & Ruth


01. ‘Starwood Choker’
02. ‘As Much as Possible’
03. ‘Scrapes’
04. ‘Chronchos’
05. ‘The How of it Sped’
06. ‘Is Drop’
07. ‘Form Takes’
08. ‘To All It’
09. ‘Flat Line/Peak Color’
10. ‘What Ash it Flow Up’

Latest Stories


Share Tweet