Featuring remixes of Disclosure, The Rapture and more.

A-Trak has announced In the Loop: A Decade of Remixes, a compilation that traces his 10 years of innovating in the studio.

The 13-track collection “offers an alternate history of dance music,” particularly looking back at the MP3 blog boom for the genre. (And yes, it includes his classic refix of Yeah Yeah Yeahs’ ‘Heads Will Roll’.)

Along with a digital release this month, a limited edition vinyl box set will drop in December. It comes with six 7″s in custom sleeves and 32-page booklet with original artwork and anecdotes from A-Trak himself.

“In 2006 I had been DJing for over 10 years and my brother Dave was a seasoned musician, but I was still a novice in the studio,” he writes in the box set intro. “Making a full original song can be daunting, so here I was able to hand-pick my favorite vocals, steal a few kickdrums and chop up some cool synths.”

In the Loop: A Decade of Remixes is out November 11 via Fool’s Gold. The box set ships on December 16 and is available for preorder.



Check out the tracklist and revisit that Yeah Yeah Yeahs’ remix below.

01. Architecture In Helsinki – ‘Heart It Races (Trizzy’s Rusty Tin Can Mix)’
02. Scanners – ‘Bombs (Trizzy’s Boom Bam Slam Mix)’
03. Digitalism – ‘Idealistic (A-Trak Remix)’
04. Boys Noize – ‘Oh! (A-Trak Remix)’
05. Sébastien Tellier – ‘Kilometer (A-Trak Remix)’
06. Yeah Yeah Yeahs – ‘Heads Will Roll (A-Trak Remix)’
07. The Rapture – ‘How Deep Is Your Love? (A-Trak Remix)’ [digital only]
08. Martin Solveig – ‘The Night Out (A-Trak Remix)’
09. Surkin – ‘Never Let Go (A-Trak Remix)’
10. Phoenix – ‘Trying To Be Cool (A-Trak Remix)’
11. Disclosure Feat. Lorde – ‘Magnets (A-Trak Remix)’
12. Bingo Players – ‘Cry (Just A Little) (A-Trak & Phantoms Remix)’
13. Bob Moses – ‘Tearing Me Up (A-Trak Remix)’

Read next: What the hell was blog house? 30 classic tracks from a great lost era



Share Tweet