Weekly Playlist

L-Vis 1990 & Sinjin Hawke Feat. Pink Dollaz 'Cake (UNiiQU3 Remix)'

via soundcloud.com

Now Playing


  • L-Vis 1990 & Sinjin Hawke Feat. Pink Dollaz
  • 'Cake (UNiiQU3 Remix)'
  • Blawan
  • 'North'
  • Viva La Void
  • 'Red Rider'
  • Oli XL
  • 'Stress Junkie'
  • E-40
  • 'Boy' (feat. P-Lo)
  • Honnda
  • ‘Maraschino Zap’
  • Carlos Giffoni
  • ‘Vain’s Face’
  • Kawaguchi Masami's New Rock Syndicate
  • 'From Now On'
  • Antemeridian
  • 'Tuesday AM'
  • Aïsha Devi
  • 'Dislocation of the Alpha'
  • Ras G & The Afrikan Space Program
  • 'The Arrival'
  • Jay Prince
  • 'In The Morning'
  • MJ Cole x Kojey Radical
  • 'Soak It Up'
  • Knightstown
  • 'Keep'
  • Will DiMaggio
  • ‘UH UH OH’

Photo by: Dan Mohr

Hear the whirling first single ‘Valley Voice’ now.

Ben Billington plays in Chicago projects including Tiger Hatchery, ONO, and ADT, but for his next project he’ll shift to his solo moniker Quicksails for a new album on Hausu Mountain.

Mortal is described as an “uncanny valley” drawing sounds equally from experimental electronics and free jazz. It’s a balance he nails on the album’s first single ‘Valley Voice’ which weds hypnotic, repetitive synth rhythms with a soaring, uninhibited saxophone melody.

The album will receive a vinyl pressing January 13 next year, but you’ll be able to grab it digitally next month on December 9. In the meantime listen to ‘Valley Voice’ below.

Read next: The month in Bandcamp: Hausu Mountain’s trilogy is the Chicago label’s finest hour



Share Tweet