Including some brand new Audion tracks.

Matthew Dear, the New York-via-Detroit producer behind techno projects Jabberjaw and Audion, as well as luminous avant-pop under his own name, will kick off 2017 with the first DJ-Kicks mix of the year.

The mix includes Matrixxmann, Pearson Sound and Simian Mobile Disco, as well as a handful of new Audion tracks – the first new music from Dear since 2013. “I always have a lot of unreleased music laying around, those I included on here seemed to fit,” Dear says via press release.

“A mix like this is always a good place to showcase my own productions, but I didn’t want to oversaturate it with my own stuff.”

Dear’s DJ-Kicks is out January 27. Check out the tracklist below.


01. Nils Frahm – ‘Ode’
02. Matthew Dear – ‘Wrong With Us (DJ-Kicks)’
03. Mahal – ‘Ongaku (HVL Remix)’
04. Monsieur Georget – ‘Double Lune (Third Child Boomer Mix)’
05. Kreon – ‘Silo Sol’
06. Caserta – ‘Ricky (Thatmanmonkz Remix)’
07. Gwilym Gold x Doc Daneeka – ‘Lust For Sale (MGF Mix)’
08. Smoke – ‘Nuutri’
09. Decius – ‘Bread & Butter’
10. Italojohnson – ‘ITJ10B1’
11. Vin Sol – ‘Instinct (Matrixxman Remix)’
12. Groovesh – ‘Glowing’
13. Duff Disco – ‘Feed The Horse’
14. Dudley Strangeways – ‘Hallam’
15. Alex & Digby – ‘Angolan Rumble’
16. Gary Sloan & Clone – ‘Harmonitalk (Alex & Digby Edit)’
17. Randomer – ‘Rendell Pips’
18. Markus Enochson – ‘Hot Juice Box’
19. Simian Mobile Disco – ‘Staring At All This Handle’
20. Pearson Sound – ‘XLB’
21. Soulphiction – ‘Sky So High’
22. Audion – ‘Live Breakdown’
23. Audion – ‘Starfucker’
24. Audion – ‘Brines’
25. DJ Khalab & Baba Sissoko – ‘Kumu’

Latest Stories

Latest Stories

Share Tweet

Our privacy policy has changed - please go here to update your preferences.

Privacy Policy