The 10-minute single is the Chicago DJ and producer’s first original track since 2013.

The Black Madonna has shared ‘He Is The Voice I Hear’, the first single to be released on her We Still Believe label.

The 10-minute disco epic is the first new music to be released by the Chicago artist since 2013’s Lady of Sorrows EP. Since then, she’s become one of the world’s most in-demand selectors, reaching number 10 in RA’s top DJs of 2016 poll.

The track is out digitally today, and was made in collaboration with her studio partner Rupert Murray. It also features an ensemble of live musicians including Davide Rossi and Christoforo LaBarbera on strings and keyboard.

Listen below, and revisit The Black Madonna’s FACT mix from 2015.



Share Tweet

Privacy Preference Center

Required Cookies & Technologies

Some of the technologies we use are necessary for critical functions like security and site integrity, account authentication, security and privacy preferences, internal site usage and maintenance data, and to make the site work correctly for browsing and transactions.

gdpr, woocommerce_cart_hash, woocommerce_items_in_cart, _wp_wocommerce_session, sucuri_cloudproxy_uuid_*

Site Customisation

Cookies and similar technologies are used to improve your experience, to do things like:

- remember your login, general, and regional preferences
- personalize content, search, recommendations, and offers

Without these technologies, things like personalised recommendations, your account preferences, or localisation may not work correctly.


Personalised Advertising

These technologies are used for things like:

- personalised ads
- to limit how many times you see an ad
- to understand usage via Google Analytics
- to understand how you got to our web properties
- to ensure that we understand the audience and can provide relevant ads

We do this with social media, marketing, and analytics partners (who may have their own information they’ve collected). Saying no will not stop you from seeing our ads, but it may make them less relevant or more repetitive.

_ga, _gid, gat,_gads,_fbp