Weekly Playlist

L-Vis 1990 & Sinjin Hawke Feat. Pink Dollaz 'Cake (UNiiQU3 Remix)'

via soundcloud.com

Now Playing


  • L-Vis 1990 & Sinjin Hawke Feat. Pink Dollaz
  • 'Cake (UNiiQU3 Remix)'
  • Blawan
  • 'North'
  • Viva La Void
  • 'Red Rider'
  • Oli XL
  • 'Stress Junkie'
  • E-40
  • 'Boy' (feat. P-Lo)
  • Honnda
  • ‘Maraschino Zap’
  • Carlos Giffoni
  • ‘Vain’s Face’
  • Kawaguchi Masami's New Rock Syndicate
  • 'From Now On'
  • Antemeridian
  • 'Tuesday AM'
  • Aïsha Devi
  • 'Dislocation of the Alpha'
  • Ras G & The Afrikan Space Program
  • 'The Arrival'
  • Jay Prince
  • 'In The Morning'
  • MJ Cole x Kojey Radical
  • 'Soak It Up'
  • Knightstown
  • 'Keep'
  • Will DiMaggio
  • ‘UH UH OH’

The Manchester outpost brings a new member into the fold.

Modern Love doesn’t release much and the label’s team of artists is admirably focused, so it’s always a treat to see a new name appear from the grey clouds of central Manchester.

This time they’ve added a local; Turinn (aka Alex Lewis) comes from the same generation of Manchester producers as Willow and Croww and has already put together a stunning collection of tracks.

18 1/2 Minute Gaps is Turinn’s debut album, and fuses a melting pot of influences, from Lorenzo Senni’s mutant trance and Kassem Mosse’s hazy house to El-B’s fractured 2-step and of course Willow’s THC-dipped R&B variations.

18 1/2 Minute Gaps will be released on February 10 on 2LP and digital via Modern Love.

Modern Love announces "rugged and raw" debut album from Manchester's Turinn


01 ‘Ovum’
02 ‘Frank White’
03 ‘Elba’
04 ‘1625’
05 ‘Parratactico’
06 ’18 And A Half Minute Gaps’
07 ‘ESO’
08 ‘Spawn’
09 ‘Petrichor’
10 ‘Ondine’



Share Tweet