Vincent Price makes a surprising appearance.

MF Doom has unveiled a reissue of his 2005 Danger Doom album made with Danger Mouse that includes unreleased material among its bonus tracks.

Titled The Mouse And The Mask, the album features appearances from Ghostface Killah, Talib Kweli and Cee Lo Green, as well as many in-character cast members of Adult Swim shows including Aqua Teen Hunger Force, Sealab 2021 and Space Ghost Coast To Coast.

The new edition adds the duo’s other release, the Occult Hymn EP, as well as two never-before-released tracks including ‘Mad Nice’. The track samples actor Vincent Price’s iconically creepy laugh, but rather than a simple sample credit, he’s included alongside guest rapper Black Thought as “Vinny Price”.

The Mouse And The Mask returns in May on CD and 3xLP via Doom’s own Metalface Records.



Share Tweet