Weekly Playlist

L-Vis 1990 & Sinjin Hawke Feat. Pink Dollaz 'Cake (UNiiQU3 Remix)'

via soundcloud.com

Now Playing


  • L-Vis 1990 & Sinjin Hawke Feat. Pink Dollaz
  • 'Cake (UNiiQU3 Remix)'
  • Blawan
  • 'North'
  • Viva La Void
  • 'Red Rider'
  • Oli XL
  • 'Stress Junkie'
  • E-40
  • 'Boy' (feat. P-Lo)
  • Honnda
  • ‘Maraschino Zap’
  • Carlos Giffoni
  • ‘Vain’s Face’
  • Kawaguchi Masami's New Rock Syndicate
  • 'From Now On'
  • Antemeridian
  • 'Tuesday AM'
  • Aïsha Devi
  • 'Dislocation of the Alpha'
  • Ras G & The Afrikan Space Program
  • 'The Arrival'
  • Jay Prince
  • 'In The Morning'
  • MJ Cole x Kojey Radical
  • 'Soak It Up'
  • Knightstown
  • 'Keep'
  • Will DiMaggio
  • ‘UH UH OH’

The trio’s haunting debut album was released this summer.

Noise-jazz trio Love Theme have announced a cassette release of their self-titled debut album and to mark the occasion they’ve shared a new video for the track ‘Late Crossing’.

After retiring his excellent project Dirty Beaches, Alex Zhang Hungtai formed Love Theme with Austin Milne and Simon Frank for their album on Helm’s Alter label. Though the vinyl edition is nearly sold out, the cassette edition will be available next month and can be pre-ordered now.

‘Late Crossing’ is the second track on the album and is one of the gentler counterpoints to the album’s dissonant epics like ‘Docklands / Yaumatei / Plum Garden’ and ‘All Sky, Love’s End’. The video comes from director Harry Chan who describes it as “the idea of a wanderer/nomad who can no longer tell what he’s running away from or after.”

Love Theme are currently on tour. Stream the album and find the dates below and read our review in our Best Of Bandcamp column.

Tour Dates:

Sep 22 – Philadelphia, PA @ PhilaMOCA
Sep 23 – Brooklyn, NY @ Park Co-op
Sep 25 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Echoplex
Sep 26 – San Diego, CA @ Space
Sep 27 – San Francisco, CA @ Bottom Of The Hill
Sep 29 – Seattle, WA @ The Chapel
Sep 30 – Portland, OR @ Holocene



Share Tweet