Weekly Playlist

L-Vis 1990 & Sinjin Hawke Feat. Pink Dollaz 'Cake (UNiiQU3 Remix)'

via soundcloud.com

Now Playing


  • L-Vis 1990 & Sinjin Hawke Feat. Pink Dollaz
  • 'Cake (UNiiQU3 Remix)'
  • Blawan
  • 'North'
  • Viva La Void
  • 'Red Rider'
  • Oli XL
  • 'Stress Junkie'
  • E-40
  • 'Boy' (feat. P-Lo)
  • Honnda
  • ‘Maraschino Zap’
  • Carlos Giffoni
  • ‘Vain’s Face’
  • Kawaguchi Masami's New Rock Syndicate
  • 'From Now On'
  • Antemeridian
  • 'Tuesday AM'
  • Aïsha Devi
  • 'Dislocation of the Alpha'
  • Ras G & The Afrikan Space Program
  • 'The Arrival'
  • Jay Prince
  • 'In The Morning'
  • MJ Cole x Kojey Radical
  • 'Soak It Up'
  • Knightstown
  • 'Keep'
  • Will DiMaggio
  • ‘UH UH OH’

Photo by: Jungwook Mok

The producer’s 2018 house anthem gets reworked.

Berlin-based producer and DJ Peggy Gou has enlisted producers Jamal Moss, I:Cube and Jay Daniel to remix her track ‘It Makes You Forget (Itgehane)’.

“It’s really exciting for me to have these three producers reinterpreting Itgehane,” says Gou. “It’s a huge privilege to see it now being reworked by three artists whose music I am a great admirer of.”

The four-track EP will be released via Ninja Tune, and includes a “house, EBM, Industrial, Avant-Jazz and Noise” inspired contribution from Moss, AKA Hieroglyphic Being, “a spacey, perfectly weighted remix and a mutant dub” from French producer I:Cube and a “broken funk” version from Detroit’s Jay Daniel.

It Makes You Forget (Itgehane) Remixes is available to stream and download now, with a limited 12” white label arriving in December. Check out the cover art and tracklist, and re-visit Peggy Gou’s FACT mix, below.


01. ‘It Makes You Forget (Itgehane)’ [Jamal Moss ChicagoPhonic Sound System Remix]
02. ‘It Makes You Forget (Itgehane)’ [I:Cube Remix]
03. ‘It Makes You Forget (Itgehane)’ [Jay Daniel Remix]
04. ‘It Makes You Forget (Itgehane)’ [I:Cube Parallel Dub]

Read next: 7 must-hear mixes from October 2018 – Quantum jungle acceleration, “techno dancehall” experiments



Share Tweet