Photo by: Frazer Harrsion via Getty Images

He posted a video to Instagram saying fans could expect new music in July.

Chance The Rapper has teased a summer release for his forthcoming album on social media.

The Chicago rapper posted a video to Instagram claiming that he has been “making music” that fans could expect to hear in July. He also tweeted “July” and “Owbum”, which were followed by his manager confirming the release date, also via Twitter.


View this post on Instagram


Jooly 👀👀

A post shared by Chance The Rapper (@chancetherapper) on

The album will be Chance’s first solo release since 2016’s Coloring Book, following his collaborative Christmas albums with Jeremih, Merry Christmas Lil’ Mama and Merry Christmas Lil’ Mama: Re-Wrapped, as well as the singles ‘The Man Who Has Everything’, ‘My Own Thing’, ‘I Might Need Security’, ‘Work Out’, ‘Wala Cam’ and ‘65th & Ingleside’.

Read next: The best rap of 2018



Share Tweet