The 34th exclusive FACT mix comes from someone who’s already put out one of the year’s best mixtapes, Massachusetts’ Shuttle (formally Etan).

The Vostok Mixtape is still available to download from Shuttle’s blog, and we suggest that you get that once you’re down with this mix, as it’s very good. Shuttle first hit our radar with last year’s remix of The Death Set’s ‘Around the World’ – that was when he was called Etan, before sharing a name with two rappers prompted him to switch.

He’s got a single, ‘Tunnel’/‘Rotten Guts‘, out on Ninja Tune, and his FACT mix features more of his own material, plus tracks from Groove Chronicles, Zomby, Shackleton, Missy Elliot and more. There’ll be a Q&A with Shuttle accompanying the mix – watch out for that bad boy later in the week.

Download: FACT Mix 34 – Shuttle

01 Shuttle – Millaudon Walk

02 Zomby – Spliff Dub (Rustie Remix)

03 F – Phase One

04 Headhunter – In Motion

05 DZ – Down

06 Groove Chronicles – Masterplan

07 Zomby – Spooky

08 Shackleton – You Bring Me Down (Peverelist Remix)

09 Pattie Blingh – Brother: The Point (2562 Remix)

10 The Qemists – Dem Na Like Me (Subscape Dub)

11 DJ Slugo – Telegraph It

12 Taz Buckfaster – Murda Skank

13 Coda & Surje – Nocturne

14. Millie and Andrea – Gunshot

15. Missy Elliot – Lose Control (High Rankin Remix)



Share Tweet