Weekly Playlist

L-Vis 1990 & Sinjin Hawke Feat. Pink Dollaz 'Cake (UNiiQU3 Remix)'

via soundcloud.com

Now Playing


  • L-Vis 1990 & Sinjin Hawke Feat. Pink Dollaz
  • 'Cake (UNiiQU3 Remix)'
  • Blawan
  • 'North'
  • Viva La Void
  • 'Red Rider'
  • Oli XL
  • 'Stress Junkie'
  • E-40
  • 'Boy' (feat. P-Lo)
  • Honnda
  • ‘Maraschino Zap’
  • Carlos Giffoni
  • ‘Vain’s Face’
  • Kawaguchi Masami's New Rock Syndicate
  • 'From Now On'
  • Antemeridian
  • 'Tuesday AM'
  • Aïsha Devi
  • 'Dislocation of the Alpha'
  • Ras G & The Afrikan Space Program
  • 'The Arrival'
  • Jay Prince
  • 'In The Morning'
  • MJ Cole x Kojey Radical
  • 'Soak It Up'
  • Knightstown
  • 'Keep'
  • Will DiMaggio
  • ‘UH UH OH’

The Ruby Suns are often compared to the likes of Animal Collective and El Guincho, and, listening to ‘Cranberry’ – a song taken from the band’s imminent third album, Fight Softly – it’s not hard to see why.

Based in New Zealand, The Ruby Suns is really songwriter and producer Ryan McPhun (yes, that’s his real name) and a rotating cast of mates, including members of Lawrence Arabia and NZ electronica guy Signer. Fight Softly is due to be released on March 8 via Memphis Industries, and it finds the band exploring terrain at once more psychedelic and pop than ever before. We urge you to check out ‘Fight Softly’, a sublime, tropical-flavoured mash of soaring vocal harmonies, crunching dancefloor rhythm and juicy R&B synth stabs. You’ll like it.

Download: The Ruby Suns – Cranberry
(Available for seven days)



Share Tweet