Weekly Playlist

L-Vis 1990 & Sinjin Hawke Feat. Pink Dollaz 'Cake (UNiiQU3 Remix)'

via soundcloud.com

Now Playing


  • L-Vis 1990 & Sinjin Hawke Feat. Pink Dollaz
  • 'Cake (UNiiQU3 Remix)'
  • Blawan
  • 'North'
  • Viva La Void
  • 'Red Rider'
  • Oli XL
  • 'Stress Junkie'
  • E-40
  • 'Boy' (feat. P-Lo)
  • Honnda
  • ‘Maraschino Zap’
  • Carlos Giffoni
  • ‘Vain’s Face’
  • Kawaguchi Masami's New Rock Syndicate
  • 'From Now On'
  • Antemeridian
  • 'Tuesday AM'
  • Aïsha Devi
  • 'Dislocation of the Alpha'
  • Ras G & The Afrikan Space Program
  • 'The Arrival'
  • Jay Prince
  • 'In The Morning'
  • MJ Cole x Kojey Radical
  • 'Soak It Up'
  • Knightstown
  • 'Keep'
  • Will DiMaggio
  • ‘UH UH OH’

Patrick Wolf is set to return on December 6 with a new single, ‘Time Of My Life’, on a new label, Hideout Recordings.

The single will be available as a limited edition 7″ with a cover of Leonard Cohen’s ‘Anthem’ on the B-side, preceding a full CD and download release in March 2011. It’s the first taster of Wolf’s new self-produced album, which is slated for release in May 2011; more material from the LP will be showcased when Wolf performs live at London’s Bloomsbury Ballroom on December 7. Warm-up dates are scheduled at Cardiff’s Club Ifor Bach on December 5 and Guildford’s Boiler Room on December 6.

Speaking about the single and forthcoming album, Wolf says: “‘Time Of My Life’ is a song that I began writing at the end of a relationship in 2006 and then finished three years later during a temporary break up in my current relationship. The new album has a direct narrative about love and optimism surviving through adversity and recession. I wanted to celebrate the love and hope I have found in the last few years.”

Hideout Recordings, Wolf’s new label, is a run by Keith Wozencroft and Dan Keeling, and operates as a joint venture with Mercury/Universal.



Share Tweet