Weekly Playlist

L-Vis 1990 & Sinjin Hawke Feat. Pink Dollaz 'Cake (UNiiQU3 Remix)'

via soundcloud.com

Now Playing


  • L-Vis 1990 & Sinjin Hawke Feat. Pink Dollaz
  • 'Cake (UNiiQU3 Remix)'
  • Blawan
  • 'North'
  • Viva La Void
  • 'Red Rider'
  • Oli XL
  • 'Stress Junkie'
  • E-40
  • 'Boy' (feat. P-Lo)
  • Honnda
  • ‘Maraschino Zap’
  • Carlos Giffoni
  • ‘Vain’s Face’
  • Kawaguchi Masami's New Rock Syndicate
  • 'From Now On'
  • Antemeridian
  • 'Tuesday AM'
  • Aïsha Devi
  • 'Dislocation of the Alpha'
  • Ras G & The Afrikan Space Program
  • 'The Arrival'
  • Jay Prince
  • 'In The Morning'
  • MJ Cole x Kojey Radical
  • 'Soak It Up'
  • Knightstown
  • 'Keep'
  • Will DiMaggio
  • ‘UH UH OH’

James Blake’s debut album will be released on February 7, and is “probably self-titled”.

The London singer allowed NME, as documented in yesterday’s issue, some new insight into the album, released on his own (major label-funded) ATLAS label. Like the material released on Hessle Audio, Hemlock and R&S, the album was written while Blake was at uni, and represents “the first songs I’ve really written … you can probably tell when I wrote them by the sounds. Especially how I treat my vocals – the way they’re produced is quite unique.”

The album’s lyrics are “taken totally from my own emotional experiences at uni”, and according to writer Laura Snapes, they’re futher to the forefront on the album than ever before.

There’s also a full James Blake live show in the making. “We’ve done trial runs and it’s going great. I’m rehearsing with a proper band – we’re going to be playing 100% live.”

Photo ©Rene Passet



Share Tweet