Next week, November 30 to be precise, Simian Mobile Disco will release a new, double-disc techno album.

It’s split into two discs: Delicacies, and Delicacies: Mixed. You probably don’t need this explained, but the first disc is all Simian productions unmixed, while the second is a mixed CD from Simian’s studio. In their words, it features “amalgamating hard-edged analogous beat structures as well as some of the more mellow, melodic aspects of techno.” Best of both worlds, like the bread.

We’re streaming the second disc all week; you can pre-order here. Simian will be celebrating the release of the record with a ‘Records and Machines’ set in London this weekend; full details and tickets here.

01. Sweetbread
02. Hákarl
03. Nerve Salad
04. Casu Marzu
05. Skin Cracker
06. Aspic
07. Thousand Year Egg Drumappella
08. Ortolan

Latest Stories


Share Tweet