Next week, Lil Silva will release a new EP, titled Patience.

It represents the first single this year from the Bedford resident, whose past tracks ‘Seasons’, ‘Funky Flex’ and ‘Pulse X’ (Remix) were inescapable during 2008’s Summer of UK Funky. Vocalist Sampha features on ‘ On Your Own’, while the rest of the EP is dedicated to the skeletal brand of machine funk that Silva made his name on.

Patience is out next Monday on vinyl and digital (the latter on a Boomkat exclusive).

Latest Stories


Share Tweet