The Rapture have announced the impending release of their new album, In The Grace Of Your Love.

The LP, their third to date, is to be released on September 6 through DFA Records. Despite their long association with DFA (James Murphy and Tim Goldsworthy produced some of their best-known early singles, co-released by DFA and Output), this is in fact that band’s first full-length offering for the New York label, having re-signed to it after a two-album stint with Universal Music Group.

The album was produced with Philippe Zdar (Cassius), who has worked with Chromeo, Phoenix and Beastie Boys in recent years, in his own Motorbass studio in Paris and at Gary’s Electric in Brooklyn. The tracklist is below, along with some imminent European tour dates.

In The Grace Of Your Love tracklist:
1. Sail Away
2. Miss You
3. Blue Bird
4. Come Back to Me
5. In the Grace of Your Love
6. Never Gonna Die Again
7. Roller Coaster
8. Children
9. Can You Find a Way?
10. How Deep Is Your Love?
11. It Takes Time to Be a Man

The Rapture European Tour Summer 2011:
August 27 FRANCE, Cabaret Vert Festival, Charleville Meziere
August 28 SWITZERLAND, Vevey, Rocking Chair
August 30 HOLLAND, Amsterdam, Melkweg
August 31 BELGIUM, Antwerp, Trix
September 4 JERSEY, Jersey Live Festival, St.Helens
September 5  FRANCE, Paris, Maroquinerie
September 7 UK, Manchester, Club Academy
September 8 UK, London,  XOYO
September 9 GERMANY, Berlin Festival, Berlin




Share Tweet