Touch have released You Are Not Alone III, the third and final instalment of their Sohrab remix project.

Available to buy here, this digital edition brings together new reworkings of Sohrab material by artists showing solidarity to his cause for legal status in Germany; the six reworkings are mixed into one long (44:22) track. All label and artist money goes towards the fund for Sohrab’s ongoing appeal against the refusal to be granted political asylum in Germany (more details of the circumstances surrounding the appeal here).

Contributors to You Are Not Alone III (an Ash International mix) include Jim O’Rourke and BJ Nilsen. The previous two editions featured the likes of JG Thirlwell (Foetus, Manorexia), Daniel Menche and Philip Jeck.

Maia Urstad – Himmel über Bergen
Zerocrop – Susanna (Zerocrop remix)
Sarah Nicolls – Orshab
Achim Mohné – Syntactical audio observation of the apparatus
BJNilsen – Marg Bar (DUB)
Jim O’Rourke – Somebody



Share Tweet