Matmos shares details of forthcoming album

The experimental electronic duo will release The Marriage Of Two Minds early next year.

Partners Drew Daniel and M.C. Schmidt first announced the effort when they signed to Thrill Jockey earlier this year. As previously reported, the album is part record, part thought experiment: the pair played white noise embedded with “the concept of the new Matmos record” to a host of volunteers, then used their reactions as compositional starting points for the record.

The cover art and tracklist for The Marriage Of Two Minds are below, via XLR8R. The album will be released on February 22. Until then, here’s the video for ‘Very Large Green Triangles’; the pair also kicked off FACT’s My First Gig series.

01 You
02 Very Large Green Triangles
03 Mental Radio
04 Ross Transcript
05 Teen Paranormal Romance
06 Tunnel
07 In Search of a Lost Faculty
08 Aetheric Vehicle
09 ESP



Share Tweet