On February 19, Major Lazer will get by with a little help from their friends. Okay, a lot of help.

As Pitchfork note, the tracklsting for Diplo & co’s forthcoming Free The Universe LP has been whacked up on the Major Lazer Facebook page, and it’s a guest-heavy affair. The liner notes read like the invitation list for some hypotehetical global music summit, with everyone from dancehall veterans to indie pin-ups getting a nod.

Vybz Cartel, Yasmin, Santigold and Danielle Haim all jockey for position on ‘You’re No Good’, and both Elephant Man and Shaggy make appearances on the album. As you’ll already have heard, Dirty Projectors’ Amber Coffman appears on ‘Get Free’, and Vampire Weekend’s Ezra Koenig takes the lead on ‘Jessica’. Ms Dynamite, Wyclef Jean, Bruno Mars, Peaches and Flux Pavilion will also crop up.

A trailer video for the album, due through Mad Decent, is below. You can listen to Major Lazer’s recent ‘Best Of 2012’ mix here.

Free the Universe:
1. You’re No Good [ft. Santigold, Vybz Kartel, Danielle Haim & Yasmin]
2. Jet Blue Jet [ft. Leftside, GTA, Razz & Biggy]
3. Get Free [ft. Amber Coffman of Dirty Projectors]
4. Jah No Partial [ft. Flux Pavilion]
5. Wind Up [ft. Elephant Man & Opal]
6. Scare Me [ft. Peaches & Timberlee]
7. Jessica [ft. Ezra Koenig of Vampire Weekend]
8. Bumaye (Watch Out for This) [ft. Busy Signal & Flexican]
9. Keep Cool [ft. Shaggy & Wynter Gordon]
10. Sweat [ft. Laidback Luke & Ms. Dynamite]
11. Reach for the Stars [ft. Wyclef Jean]
12. Bubble Butt [ft. Bruno Mars, Tyga & Mystic]
13. Mashup the Dance [ft. the Partysquad & Ward 21]
14. Playground [ft. Bugle & Arama]




Share Tweet