French label Pelican Fly announce label comp <i>Feathers</i>: stream Sinjin Hawke's 'Prom Night' inside

Up-and-coming Belgian label Pelican Fly will showcase its acts on a new label compilation, Feathers.

The names featured on Feathers will be familiar to those with their ear to the underground: Sinjin Hawke has been fusing hip-hop drum styles with operatic fire and brimstone for several years, while the Manchester-based Samename was recently featured in FACT. Label co-founder (alongside DJ Slow) Richelle and Australia’s Lucid have been getting plaudits in all the right places of late, while Cashmere Cat’s refixes and originals have been attracting attention from the hip-hop and r’n’b overground. Zora Jones, Mister Tweeks and Deebs complete the set.

Feathers will be digitally released on February 18, with a vinyl release to follow later in the year. We’re premiering Sinjin Hawke’s scorching ‘Prom Nite’ below.

Zora Jones – Money Cat
Cashmere Cat – Aurora
Sinjin Hawke – Prom Nite
Mister Tweeks – Rave Land
Lucid – On & On
Samename – Mishima Curse
Deebs – Fillet
Richelle – Circular Motions 2025



Share Tweet