F.C. Judd’s Electronics Without Tears was one of last year’s most crucial reissues, and now the early electronic music pioneer gets remixed.

Public Information asked twelve artists to rework Judd’s source material, and the results have been collected on Interpretations of F.C. Judd. From the looks of the list of artists, the label have picked a smart selection of analogue fetishists and musical vanguards, among them noise lynchpin and Editions Mego boss Peter Rehberg, Type/Ghost Box electronic sort Pye Corner Audio, hard-working purveyor of dubwise lo-fi Ekoplekz and Throbbing Gristle’s Chris Carter (whose mix you can hear below).  [via Resident Advisor]

Interpretations of F.C. Judd will be out on May 20 via Public Information.


01 Ian Helliwell – Solid States
02 Perc – Woodford
03 Chris Carter – Flip-Flop
04 Holly Herndon – Control Sample
05 Mordant Music – Hoarded House (reMMix Fredit)
06 The Boats – Space Judder
07 Pye Corner Audio – Splice Block
08 Leyland Kirby – Slim Jim Wimshurst Mechanicals
09 Karen Gwyer – Judd Drums
10 Peter Rehberg – FJUDDmix 032013
11 Bandshell – Concrete Teeth
12 Ekoplekz – Fredwrek



Share Tweet