Kerri Chandler mixes Watergate 15

The MadTech boss is at the controls.

The latest edition of Berlin club Watergate’s mix CD series comes from veteran deep house DJ and New Jersey native Kerri Chandler. The set, which was mixed live, leans heavily on European artists with tracks from Huxley and Subb-an, and also features two of his own tracks, ‘Think of Something’ and the exclusive ‘Mama’.

Back in February, Chandler made headlines after delivering a five-minute pre-set rant at Paris’ Rex Club, telling clubbers he would pay them to leave if they wanted to hear “commercial shit”.

Watergate 15 is out in February next year. Chandler plays Watergate this Saturday, November 23. [via RA]


01 Detroit Swindle – Guess What
02 Headless Ghost – Basic Fire
03 Huxley – Like One (Chris Lattner Remix)
04 No Artificial Colors feat. Alex Mills – Crying Wolf
05 Kerri Chandler – Think Of Something
06 Alix Alvarez – Fayall (Nathan Barato Edit)
07 Clé – Feel It (Don’t Cha Know)
08 Italoboyz Vs Blind Minded – Sti Drumsy
09 Johnny D – Point Of No Return
10 Nu feat. Jo Ke – Who Loves The Sun
11 D’Julz – Madness (The Martinez Brothers Feat. Phil Weeks Edit)
12 Kerri Chandler feat. Jerome Sydenham – Mama
13 Renato Figoli – Underpool (Losoul Remix)
14 Subb-an – This Place (Nick Fanciulli Remix)
15 Real Cool – U Know, U Know
16 Tom Demac – Crewcuts And Curls (Jamie Jones’ Water Cooler Remix)
17 DJ W!ld – Gorilla
18 Shonky – Le Velour

Hear Kerri Chandler’s recently uncovered mid-noughties jam ‘Into The Night’:



Share Tweet