Young Turks announce CD compilation of YT2013 vinyl series with bonus tracks from FKA twigs and SBTRKT

One for the Christmas stocking.

London record label Young Turks have announced details of the third and final instalment of their YT2013 series of limited edition 12″s, which showcases the artists the XL imprint has been working with this year.

So far the series has included tracks by The xx, Sampha, Koreless and Lost Scripts, and now the third in the series will feature Spanish producer Pional’s ‘Invisible/Amenaza: Extended Dub 12” Version’ and ‘On The Way’ by Short Stories, a collaborative project from Koreless and Sampha.

Additionally, the entire collection is to be released on CD and through iTunes next week with an extra two songs – masked producer SBTRKT’s ‘IMO’ and ‘Water Me’ by promising newcomer FKA twigs. The package will include individual artwork cards for each track featured.

Both the final vinyl in the series and the CD/digital compilation are set for release on December 9; pre-order via the Young Turks website.

In the meantime, listen to Pional’s recent FACT mix, which features tracks from Midland, Four Tet and Daphni.


01 Lost Scripts – ‘I’ll Be Watching You’
02 Koreless – ‘Sun’
03 The xx – ‘Reconsider’
04 Sampha – ‘Without’
05 Short Stories – ‘On The Way’
06 Pional – ‘Invisible/Amenaza’ (Extended Dub 12” Version)
07 FKA Twigs – ‘Water Me’





Share Tweet