Modeselektor announce Modeselektion Vol. 03 featuring exclusives from Fennesz, The Fall and Omar Souleyman

Nosaj Thing, Akkord and Henrik Schwarz also feature on the eclectic mix.

Gernot Bronsert and Sebastian Szary have revealed details of their third Modeselektion compilation, another eclectic pile-up of tunes from across the spectrum.

This time round, the German duo known as Modeselektor say they’ve curated a mix that’s “a little less in-your-face” with “a touch more schmaltz”. Exclusives come from Fennesz (on opening track ‘TOM’) and, remarkably, The Fall (with ‘Fibre Book Troll’). There’s also a brand new Modeselektor edit of the inimitable Omar Souleyman.

Elsewhere they’ve squeezed in tracks by Buraka Som Sistema, Illum Sphere, L-Vis 1990 and new Monkeytown signing Alex Banks.

The 19-track compilation is available as a double CD, a digital bundle and a slimmed down double 12″ plus two vinyl EPs. It’s out on June 27 through Monkeytown Records.

Modeselektor recently filmed their journey to Mumbai to meet Charanjit Singh, the Indian synth wizard whose 1982 album Synthesizing: Ten Ragas to a Disco Beat was a striking premonition of acid house.


CD 1:
01 Fennesz “TOM”
02 Nosaj Thing “Dy”
03 Solar Year “Way”
04 The Fall “Fibre Book Troll”
05 To Rococo Rot “Miles An Hour” 6 Cid Rim “Pastis”
07 Akkord “Gradient”
08 Robot Koch “Sun”
09 Howling “Signs”
10 Born In Flamez “Time Hurtz”

CD 2:
01 L-Vis 1990 “Funk 4D”
02 Schlachthofbronx feat. Buraka Som Sistema “Volumen”
03 Illum Sphere “Bullet”
04 French Fries “Shift”
05 Alex Banks “Be the One feat. Elizabeth Bernholz”
06 Onra “Blast”
07 Henrik Schwarz “We Are Bankrupt”
08 Brandt Brauer Frick feat. Vic Mensa & Om’Mas Keith “Jungle Love”
09 Omar Souleyman “Edamat / Modeselektor Edit”

A1 Fennesz “TOM”
A2 Nosaj Thing “Dy”
A3 Solar Year “Way”
B1 To Rococo Rot “Miles An Hour”
B2 Cid Rim “Pastis”
C1 Akkord “Gradient”
C2 Robot Koch “Sun”
D1 Howling “Signs”
D2 Born In Flamez “Time Hurtz”



Share Tweet