Glasgow newcomer Inkke announces new EP <i>Crystal Children</i>

Glasgow newcomer Inkke will release an extended EP Crystal Children next month.

Inkke emerged as a notable presence in sets by Slackk, Eclair Fifi, Rabit and more last year, while also contributing to Big Dada’s Grime 2.0 compilation and LuckyMe’s 2013 advent calendar. This year, he released his Faded With Da Kittens cassette on local label Astral Black, as well as a free bootleg EP featuring his 8-bar flips of 50 Cent and more.

Crystal Children will be released on July 21 through Local Action, and features six original tracks and remixes by recent FACT Singles Club champ Gage and JT the Goon. You can stream the first track from it, ‘Thinkk Star’ (Club Mix), below.


A1. Lego Riddim
A2. Daisy Chain
A3. Zen
B1. Thinkk Star (Club Mix)
B2. Ultraviolet
B3. Paradise (feat. Julia Juban)

Digital Bonus Tracks:
Thinkk Star (Gage Remix)
Paradise (JT the Goon Remix)

Local Action is a label run independently by FACT’s Tom Lea



Share Tweet