Glasgow newcomer Inkke announces debut EP <i>Faded With Da Kittens</i>

Next month, Glasgow newcomer Inkke will release his debut EP Faded With Da Kittens.

We picked Inkke as one of our grime producers to watch in 2014, and indeed, his tracks are all over recent sets by Slackk and Murlo (he’s also been vocalled a few times by up-and-coming grime MC Novelist). Faded With Da Kittens, however, finds Inkke showing off his hip-hop chops: Memphis rap is obviously a huge influence here, with most tracks crawling along. Fans of Spaceghostpurrp’s pre-4AD mixtapes should be all over it.

Astral Black will release Faded With Da Kittens on March 3, in a run of 100 cassette tapes (25 come with booklets of additional artwork, while 10 come packaged with the booklet and t-shirts). There will also be a launch party for the EP at London’s Alibi on March 1, with sets from Inkke, DJ Milktray, Jon Phonics and more.

We’re streaming Faded‘s title track of sorts, ‘Faded’, below. For more Inkke, check his contributions to Big Dada’s Grime 2.0 comp and LuckyMe’s last advent calendar.


01. Got My Click
02. 36 Untitled
03. Empty UR Pockets
04. Faded feat. DePTHS
05. Bumpin’ in da Birdcage
06. Tryna Pull Hoe
07. Slippin’
08. Blue Velvet
09. Blunt in my Jaws
10. Drum Hunt
11. French Willow



Share Tweet