Godflesh announce first album in 13 years, share 'New Dark Ages'

As promised, A World Lit Only by Fire is due this Fall.

After getting the band back together last year, Justin Broadrick and company released the Decline and Fall EP, a four-track effort that marked the band’s first new material since 2001′s Hymns.

Broadrick had previously teased a full-length effort entitled A World Lit Only by Fire, and the album now has a release date: October 7, via his own Avalanche imprint. The cover art and tracklist are below, along with the predictably brutal single ‘New Dark Ages’. [via Pitchfork]

01 New Dark Ages
02 Deadend
03 Shut Me Down
04 Life Giver Life Taker
05 Obeyed
06 Curse Us All
07 Carrion
08 Imperator
09 Towers of Emptiness
10 Forgive Our Fathers



Share Tweet