Smackos’ The Age Of Candy Candy is an unofficial soundtrack to a Japanese anime.

We’re certainly not short of material from Legowelt (aka Danny Wolfers), but much of his catalogue from the last decade remains frustratingly unavailable on physical formats. Most of it was released on limited CDR through his own Strange Life label under a multitude of aliases, and one of the most notable was the ambient-leaning Smackos.

As Juno Plus reports, the Berceuse Heroique label will soon be releasing a double vinyl reissue of the first of Wolfers’ Smackos albums, 2004’s The Age Of Candy Candy. Supposedly Wolfers’ unofficial soundtrack to the 1970s Japanese anime Candy Candy, the album is said by the label to contain “no dance music. Just pure Legowelt soundtrack vibes.” Let’s hope it doesn’t incite the same forum rage as the label’s last reissue.

The Age Of Candy Candy will arrive in April, but until then you can listen to a track from the original CDR below.


01. The Age Of Candy Candy
02. The Countess Visits The Town
03. Romantic Smack
04. Candy Sells Her Body
05. Forbidden World
06. Journey Through The Swamp
07. Searching
08. Codex Calixtinus
09. A New Romance
10. The Hunting Accident
11. A Defeatistic Love
12. The Self Sacrifice Of Irena Karlstein
13. Loneliest Girl In The World
14. Escape From Captivity
15. Look Beyond The Stars Candy



Share Tweet