The Italo-Mancunian outfit will drop their final record on their own Ecstatic imprint.

WALLS had a good run, releasing their self-titled debut of heavily textured drone-pop on Kompakt back in 2010 and swiftly following it with the excellent Coracle in 2011, which was later accompanied by a remix EP featuring Wolfgang and Reinhard Voigt, Perc and Holy Other.

Since then, Sam Willis and Alessio Natalizia have followed other threads, releasing solo records as Primitive World and Not Waving and last year unveiling an unusual posthumous collaboration with early electronic composer and Radiophonic Workshop original Daphne Oram.

Their third and final full-length is named after the A-side of 2013’s ‘Urals’/’I Can’t Give You Anything But Love’ 12″, and both tracks appear on the album. As RA reports, the record is “an accumulation of four years of studio exploration” and sees the duo drawing on their krautrock and kosmische influences. It’s out on May 5 via their own Ecstatic Recordings.

Hear the title track and see the tracklist below.


01 Urals
02 Moon Eye
03 Altai
04 Voluta
05 Tongue Pad
06 I Can’t Give You Anything But Love
07 Radiance



Share Tweet