Lorenzo Senni and his new partner Ruggero Pietromarchi lay out big plans for Presto!? this year.

Lorenzo Senni ended 2014 on an incredibly strong note with Superimpositions, one of our top 5 favorite albums of the year. Now he’s pouring that momentum back into his label Presto!? with some exciting announcements.

The first major one is that Senni has partnered with Ruggero Pietromarchi, artistic director of Italy’s promising Terraforma festival. It looks like we’ll start seeing live events that match the quality of releases by the Milan-based label.

Speaking of releases, the pair have announced many of the label’s new records including a double LP by Donato Dozzy and an EP by DJ Stingray due later this year. Even closer on the horizon is the July 10 release of the trance-inducing Gloss by Theo Burt. Below you can take in the dramatic loops of Burt’s new single ‘B1’.

Read our recent interview with Senni here.



Share Tweet