News I by I 23.07.15

Darkstar announce third album Foam Island

Warp-signed electronic pop outfit Darkstar return with their third album.

Entitled Foam Island, it follows 2013’s acclaimed News From Nowhere, which had added James Buttery’s vocals to the fragile electronic compositions of founder members Aiden Whalley and James Young.

Foam Island is set for release on October 2, and you can hear the r&b-flecked first single, ‘Pin Secure’, below. [via FADER]


01 Basic Things
02 Inherent in the Fibre
03 Stoke the Fire
04 Cuts
05 Go Natural
06 A Different Kind of Struggle
07 Pin Secure
08 Through the Motions
09 Tilly’s Theme
10 Foam Island
11 Javan’s Call
12 Days Burn Blue



Share Tweet