Paul Woolford is back in his Special Request guise for an album’s worth of junglist adventures.

The DJ/producer will simultaneously release the previously hinted three-part Modern Warfare EP series October 30, with the EPs available as individual 12”s (limited to 750 copies each) or as a complete body of work to download or stream. Pre-order it from XL now if you fancy.

Check out the ravey lead track ‘Amnesia’ below, which has already been dubbed Annie Mac’s Hottest Record on Radio 1 – according to the press release, its sets the tone for the rest of the tracks with its “widescreen, illicit-feeling, bass-heavy” sound.

Woolford’s got a bunch of DJ dates coming up in autumn too – see all those below.


EP1 – 12”
A1. Amnesia
B1. Reset It
B2. Modern Warfare

EP2 – 12”
A1. Take Me
B1. Damage
B2. Simulation

EP3 – 12”
A1. Tractor Beam
B1. Elegy
B2. Peak Dub

Special Request – Modern Warfare EPs 1-3 (Digital)
1. Modern Warfare
2. Amnesia
3. Reset It
4. Damage
5. Take Me
6. Simulation
7. Peak Dub
8. Tractor Beam
9. Elegy

Tour dates:

October 16 – XL Recordings Presents Chapter VI @ The Warehouse Project, Manchester, UK
October 17 – Chibuku All Dayer, Liverpool, UK
November 6 – Clock Strikes 13: XL Recordings Presents Chapter VI @ Village Underground, London, UK
November 7 – The Warehouse Project, Manchester, UK
November 13 – Patterns, Brighton, UK
December 4 – In:Motion, Bristol, UK



Share Tweet