Watch some of the performances below.

The 2015 MOBO Awards took place on Wednesday evening. The annual celebration of music of black origin in the UK is currently its 20th year. This year’s event was held in Leeds and featured performances from FKA twigs, Section Boyz, Lethal BizzleKrept and Konan, Ella Eyre and Rita Ora.

FKA twigs took home the Best Video award for her self-directed ‘Pendulum’ clip, whilst Skepta won Best Song for ‘Shutdown’. Stormzy took out Best Grime Act for the second year running and was also awarded Best Male Act. Krept and Konan won Best Album and Best Hip-Hop Act with fellow South London artists Section Boyz taking home Best Newcomer. Ella Eyre beat out FKA twigs and Little Simz to win Best Female Act. The Best African Act was awarded to Fuse ODG. Best Reggae Act went to Popcaan.

Wiley was presented with the Paving the Way award earlier this week, when a paving-stone tribute to the grime originator was installed in the playground at Bow School. CeeLo Green and Lenny Henry were also celebrated for their achievements. Check the full list of winners below.

FKA twigs – ‘Figure 8’ / ‘In Time’

Fuse ODG – ‘Dangerous Love’

Rita Ora & Section Boyz – ‘Body On Me’ / ‘Poision’ / ‘Trapping Ain’t Dead’

Krept and Konan – ‘Fallin” / ‘Certified’ / ‘Freak Of The Week’

Lethal Bizzle – ‘Fester Skank’ / ‘Pow’

Stormzy – Best Male Act acceptance speech

Best hip-hop act: Krept and Konan
Best newcomer: Section Boyz
Best African act: Fuse ODG
Best female act: Ella Eyre
Best male act: Stormzy
Best song: Skepta – ‘Shutdown’
Best grime act: Stormzy
Best album: Krept and Konan – The Long Way Home
Best video: FKA Twigs – ‘Pendulum’
Best reggae act: Popcaan
Best jazz: Binker and Moses
Best R&B/soul act: Shakka
Best gospel act: Faith Child
Best international album: Drake – If You’re Reading This It’s Too Late
Mobo outstanding achievement award: CeeLo Green
Paving the way: Wiley
Paving the way: Sir Lenny Henry



Share Tweet