Cosmic Bridge’s second “slow/fast” showcase.

Om Unit has pieced together a new compilation of tracks from himself and his peers exploring the meeting points between dubstep’s half-time rhythm and the scattershot energy of footwork and jungle.

Cosmology Vol. 2 follows the first instalment in 2014 on Jim Coles’ Cosmic Bridge label, and features collaborations with Fracture and Distance as well as tracks from Danny Scrilla, DJ Madd, Moresounds, Graphs and remixes by Sully and Loxy & Resound. See the full tracklist below and stream Om Unit & Fracture’s ‘Chatting Breeze’. The compilation is out on December 11.

Catch up with the roots of the transatlantic slow/fast vibe with Laurent Fintoni’s 2013 piece and stream Om Unit’s ace FACT mix. [via RA]


01. DJ Madd – After Dark feat. Jay Spaker
02. Danny Scrilla – Riddim
03. Moresounds – What A Party
04. Om Unit – Wagonist Riddim (Sully’s YM Steppers Mix)
05. Moresounds & DJ Madd – Undastand
06. Om Unit & Fracture – Chatting Breeze
07. Graphs – Wrist On Glacier
08. Om Unit – Spiritwerk (Loxy & Resound Remix)
09. Om Unit & Distance – Half The Battle
10. Danny Scrilla – Rigel 7 (VIP)



Share Tweet