The UK techno artist has gathered exclusives from Via App and Shanti Celeste for the Berlin institution’s next mix CD.

Objekt follows DJ Deep and DJ Hell as the third artist to contribute to Berlin club and label Tresor’s Kern mix series, returning with his first release since 2014’s Flatland album on PAN.

Featuring 36 tracks over 75 minutes, Kern Vol. 3 includes tracks from veterans such as Kirk DeGiorgio and Thomas Heckmann alongside recent faces Beatrice Dillon, Machine Woman and Ondo Fudd.

The tracklist also has a significant number of names from the experimental scene: Bee Mask, Philadelphia’s _moonraker, Yair Elazar Glotman and The Colundi Sequence mastermind Aleksi Perälä all appear.

Objekt mixes Tresor's Kern Vol. 3 mix CD

As the producer explains in a press release, the mix is made up of old favourites and recent additions to his record bag, and was planned over a period of six months, “presenting itself primarily as a DJ mix but settling in a sweet spot between live recording and studio trickery.”

“The tracklist spans styles, decades and BPMs in an attempt to craft a mix that’s unpredictable and compelling in equal measure – one that draws from the more adventurous corners of my club sets, but above all, one that’s a pleasure to listen to,” he says.

Objekt has also gathered exclusives from four artists: Brooklyn’s Via App, Shanti Celeste, Polzer and Clatterbox. These tracks will be released on a standalone EP alongside a 12″ of rarities that feature on the mix from Pollon, Fret, Mono Junk and Kirk DeGiorgio’s Future/Past moniker.

Released on July 8, the mix comes in the midst of Tresor’s 25th anniversary year, which is also marked with a three-day festival in July and a compilation in October. The mix will be launched with a party at Tresor featuring Objekt, DJ Bone, Call Super, Shanti Celeste, Machine Woman and more.

While you wait for Kern Vol. 3 to arrive, revisit Objekt’s FACT mix.


1. _moonraker – Canobraction
2. Beatrice Dillon – Halfway
3. Aleksi Perälä – UK74R1409037
4. Seldom Seen – So So So
5. Final Cut – The Escape
6. Mono Junk – I’m Okey
7. nsi. – Squelch
8. Echo 106 – 100M Splutter
9. Future/Past – Nebula Variation
10. The Persuader – What Is the Time, Mr. Templar?
11. Birdland – Can U Dance To My Edit?
12. Pollon – Lost Souls
13. Fret – Stuck
14. Shanti Celeste – Lights
15. Anna Caragnano & Donato Dozzy – Love Without Sound
16. Clatterbox – Aspect Ratio
17. Via App – From Across the Room (edit)
18. TX81Z – Googol
19. Polzer – Static Rectifier
20. Thomas Heckmann – Chiswick Days
21. Sole Tech – Jit the Anthem (75 South)
22. Ueno Masaaki – Supersolid State
23. Dave Smolen – Manual Control
24. Aleksi Perälä / Nick Forte – Untitled (Colundi everyOne) / Druse
25. Bee Mask – Frozen Falls
26. Marcus Schmickler & Julian Rohrhuber – Linear Congruence / Intercalation
27. Ondo Fudd – Blue Dot
28. Yair Elazar Glotman – Oratio Continua (Part I)
29. Rully Shabara – Faring
30. ACI_EDITS – 02
31. Dresvn ft. Sensational – Bliss (DJ Sotofett’s Raggabalder Dubplate Version)
32. Machine Woman – Swedishmanwithtwoblackboxes
33. Anokie – Black Knight Satellite
34. Skarn – Revolver
35. Ruff Cherry – The Empath
36. Space Brothers – Lodore (Purple Twilight remix)



Share Tweet