Shackleton, Mark Ernestus and Theo Parrish also have records coming out on the label this year.

London record shop and label Honest Jon’s has announced details of its forthcoming releases for 2016, with an album from Workshop techno don Kassem Mosse among the highlights.

As RA reports, there’s not much information on the album beyond a release date of late July, but it’s preceded by a 12″ called Chilazon from the producer earlier in the month. Mosse’s untitled debut was one of FACT’s best albums of 2014.

A double 12″ from Shackleton called Devotional Songs in collaboration with vocalist Ernesto Tomasini is also on the label’s schedule for July. Consisting of four tracks, it’s the Skull Disco co-founder’s first for the label since 2011’s Pinch collaboration.

Honest Jon’s is also releasing records by Theo Parrish and Mark Ernestus before the end of the summer, and is also putting out albums from Chicago’s Hypnotic Brass Ensemble and Lagos-based brass band Obadikah.

Today (June 9) the label released a 10″ from Kingston musician Wareika Hill Sounds called Mass Migration, which also features trombonist Calvin Cameron. According to RA, Honest Jon’s is also working on a collaboration with Workshop for 2016.

Listen to the opening track from Mosse’s 2014 album below.


Kassem Mosse – Chilazon
01. Chilazon 1
02. Chilazon 2
03. Lanthanum

Shackleton with Ernesto Tomasini – Devotional Songs
01. Rinse Out All Contaminants
02. You Are The One
03. Twelve Shared Addictions
04. Father, You Have Left Me

Wareika Hill Sounds – Mass Migration
01. Mass Migration
02. Dub
03. I & I Know Bunny
04. Dub



Share Tweet