Weekly Playlist

L-Vis 1990 & Sinjin Hawke Feat. Pink Dollaz 'Cake (UNiiQU3 Remix)'

via soundcloud.com

Now Playing


  • L-Vis 1990 & Sinjin Hawke Feat. Pink Dollaz
  • 'Cake (UNiiQU3 Remix)'
  • Blawan
  • 'North'
  • Viva La Void
  • 'Red Rider'
  • Oli XL
  • 'Stress Junkie'
  • E-40
  • 'Boy' (feat. P-Lo)
  • Honnda
  • ‘Maraschino Zap’
  • Carlos Giffoni
  • ‘Vain’s Face’
  • Kawaguchi Masami's New Rock Syndicate
  • 'From Now On'
  • Antemeridian
  • 'Tuesday AM'
  • Aïsha Devi
  • 'Dislocation of the Alpha'
  • Ras G & The Afrikan Space Program
  • 'The Arrival'
  • Jay Prince
  • 'In The Morning'
  • MJ Cole x Kojey Radical
  • 'Soak It Up'
  • Knightstown
  • 'Keep'
  • Will DiMaggio
  • ‘UH UH OH’

Image via: Facebook

Prophase Metaphase Anaphase Telophase is released next month.

Kaleidoscopic techno producer Karen Gwyer is to release a three-track EP on UK label Don’t Be Afraid in September.

Described by the label as “an exercise in futurist dancefloor electronics”, the Prophase Metaphase Anaphase Telophase 12″ follows Gwyer’s appearance on a split EP for the label alongside Lily, Dukwa and Raven Cry in May.

Don’t Be Afraid calls the title track as the “obvious choice for DJs”, but ‘Meoises Gametes’ streaming below sees Gwyer crafting a slower, more industrial sound.

The record is released on September 2 on 12″ and digital formats. It comes as part of a busy year for Gwyer, who also appeared on a spilt 12″ with Beatrice Dillon for the Alien Jams label in May.

Karen Gwyer to release 12" of "futurist dancefloor electronics" on Don't Be Afraid


A1. ‘Prophase Metaphase Anaphase Telophase’
B1. ‘And Again Those Eyes’
B2. ‘Meiosis Gametes’



Share Tweet